Home

I thought this was a joke at first, but then thought to myself, what better timing for David Garrard to retire? I was wondering why the New York Jets were shopping for a new quarterback during this years NFL Draft, I mean come on, they have an all star line-up here (insert sarcasm here). They have Mark “Butt-Fumble” Sanchez, they released Tim Tebow, (lucky for him)they have Greg McElroy who had more playing time than Tebow and now they have Geno Smith fresh out of the draft. What do they need Garrard for?

20130516-003438.jpg

Let me tell you something really funny, Garrard played for the Jets so much, that I couldn’t even find a picture of him in a Jets jersey. Anyways, back to what I was saying, Garrard decided that he was going to retire due to an ongoing knee problem which has caused him to miss every game since the 2010, this would explain the picture issue. Garrard who was signed in March in hopes to have a fighting chance for the starting position, was cut by the Miami Dolphins last summer after finding out he needed to have surgery on his knee. Stay classy Miami! Garrard says that his knee is not holding up for him, it swells up after practice so he is really limited on what he can do.

By they way the starting quarterback position is still available, may the best man win? Ummm…yea. What else can I dig up? Nope, that seems to be about it. Real quick though for all my NFL fans, who do you think has the best chance to start this year for the Jets? Let me know what you think, truthfully. I’m not a Jets fan, I can take your criticism! Hah! Hope to here from you!

What did you think?

